Valentin Fuster, MD, PhD, Receives Prestigious Award from Cardiovascular Research Foundation

Mount Sinai Heart leader will be recognized for his exceptional career achievements at the 34th annual conference.

ARN Past-President Barbara J. Lutz Bestows President’s Award to Michelle Camicia, PhD MSN RN NEA-BC CCM CRRN FAHA PHN FARN

The Association of Rehabilitation Nurses (ARN) Past-President Barbara J. Lutz, PhD RN CRRN PHNA-BC FAHA FAAN, awarded Michelle Camicia, PhD MSN RN NEA-BC CCM CRRN FAHA PHN FARN, the 2020 President’s Award. The award, which recognizes outstanding contributions to the field of rehabilitation nursing, was presented at REACH 2020, ARN’s Annual Educational Conference held virtually October 21–24.

Technion Harvey Prize Honors Pioneers in Chemical Engineering and Medical Sciences

The prestigious prize for 2019-2020 goes to Professor Joseph DeSimone of Stanford University for significant contributions to materials science, chemistry, polymer science nano medicine, and 3D printing; and to Professor Raphael Mechoulam of the Hebrew University of Jerusalem for the discovery of the active molecules in cannabis

Brookhaven’s Ivan Bozovic Wins 2021 James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials

The American Physical Society has selected physicist Ivan Bozovic of the U.S. Department of Energy’s Brookhaven National Laboratory as a co-recipient of the 2021 James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials. Bozovic and his collaborators were recognized “For pioneering the atomic-layer-by-layer synthesis of new metastable complex-oxide materials, and the discovery of resulting novel phenomena.”

National Italian American Foundation Honors Dr. Anthony Fauci with Leonardo da Vinci Award for Leadership in Health and Science, SHRO Founder Dr. Antonio Giordano Comments

National Italian American Foundation (NIAF) board member and Sbarro Health Research Organization (SHRO) founder Dr. Antonio Giordano congratulates Dr. Anthony Fauci on his awarding of the Leonardo da Vinci Award for Leadership in Health and Science at this year’s NIAF Anniversary Gala, held virtually on October 31st, 2020.

Memorial Sloan Kettering Awards and Appointments

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSK) announces its most recent awards and appointments for the institution’s physicians, scientists, nurses, and staff.