AAOS Recognizes Excellence in Musculoskeletal Healthcare Journalism with 2023 Media Orthopaedic Reporting Excellence (MORE) Awards

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2023 MORE Awards. Presented annually to U.S.-based journalists, the MORE Awards acknowledge accurate reporting of musculoskeletal health news topics and celebrate the role media play in accurately educating and informing patients about musculoskeletal health issues, innovative bone and joint treatments, preventative care and patient recovery.

American Physiological Society Announces 2023 Award Recipients

The American Physiological Society (APS) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Society’s most prestigious and highly competitive awards. Awardees will be recognized for their achievements at the American Physiology Summit, APS’ flagship annual meeting, to be held April 20–23, 2023, in Long Beach, California.

Association for Psychological Science Announces Lifetime Achievement Awards

APS’s four lifetime achievement awards—the APS James McKeen Cattell Fellow Award, the APS Mentor Award, the APS William James Fellow Award, and the APS James S. Jackson Lifetime Achievement Award for Transformative Scholarship—are the association’s highest honors, and their recipients represent the field’s most accomplished and respected scientists.

Mount Sinai’s Yvette Calderon, MD, MS, Elected to National Academy of Medicine for Contributions to Emergency Medicine

Yvette Calderon, MD, MS, Chair of Emergency Medicine at Mount Sinai Beth Israel and Professor of Emergency Medicine at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, has been elected to the National Academy of Medicine (NAM). Election to the NAM is considered one of the highest honors in health and medicine, recognizing individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and commitment to service. With her election, Mount Sinai has 26 faculty members in the NAM.

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons Named a 2021 Top Workplace by the Chicago Tribune

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS) has been awarded a 2021 Top Workplace honor by The Chicago Tribune. Based on employee feedback gathered through a third-party survey administered by employee engagement technology partner Energage, LLC., the award marks the second consecutive year the AAOS was recognized by the Chicago Tribune.