Ranjith Ramasamy, M.D., of Desai Sethi Urology Institute Receives American Urological Association’s Gold Cystoscope Award

The 2023 American Urological Association Gold Cystoscope Award has been awarded to Ranjith Ramasamy, M.D., associate professor and director of the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Reproductive Urology Program and urologist within the Desai Sethi Urology Institute. Dr. Ramasamy has earned the honor for his commitment to education and mentorship.

TipSheet: Research Highlights Potential Benefits of Vibrators on Women’s Pelvic Health

Cedars-Sinai urology experts will present their latest advances in urologic medicine at the annual scientific meeting of the American Urological Association (AUA) in New Orleans May 13-16, 2022. Among over 2,200 abstracts, one by Alexandra Dubinskaya, MD, a female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery (FPMRS) specialist—Is It Time for FPMRS to Prescribe Vibrators?—was selected to be included in the 117th AUA press session on May 13, 2022, at 9 a.m. CT.